Board of Directors

Corporate Governance at Qualidigm

Qualidigm is governed by a Board of Directors that includes representatives of  key health care stakeholders: consumers, providers from all levels of care (hospitals, nursing homes, home care, physician practices), business and payers.  The interests of each of these constituencies have a direct relationship to supporting the Qualidigm mission…improving the quality, safety, and cost-effectiveness of healthcare through transformational change.   Directors volunteer their time and are not compensated for routine board service.

Each Director is elected for an initial three-year term at the annual meeting of the corporation.  Directors may serve no more than two consecutive three-year terms, but are eligible to serve for one additional three-year term after incurring a one-year break in service.  To ensure continuity, Directors are divided into three groups so that the terms of only one group expire each year.

The current members of the Qualidigm Board are listed below:

Board of Directors

Executive Board:

Paul T. LiistroNursing Home
Managing Partner
Arbors of Hop Brook Limited Partnership
Manchester, CT
Term Ends December 2017

Timothy M. Elwell
Chief Executive Officer
1290 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT

Vice President
Lisa ConnollyNursing Home
VP, Hartford HealthCare Senior Services
Hartford HealthCare Senior Services
80 Meriden Avenue
Southington, CT 06489
Term Ends December 2017

Frances Padilla – Consumer Advocate

President at Universal Healthcare Foundation of Connecticut, Inc.
Meriden, CT
Term ends December 2016

Kurt A. Barwis – Hospital
President and Chief Executive Officer
Bristol Hospital
Bristol, CT
Term Ends December 2017

Non-Executive Board Members:

M. Natalie Achong, MD, MHL – Healthcare
Chairperson,health equity for the Connecticut State Medical Society
New Haven, CT
Term ends December 2018

Michelle DeBarge – Legal
Partner, Health Care Department, Wiggin and Dana LLP
Hartford, CT
Term ends December 2018

Kate Emery – Business/Consumer
Founder, CEO The Walker Group & reSET (Social Enterprise Trust)
Farmington, CT – Business
Term ends December 2016

Molly Rees Gavin – Home Health
President at Connecticut Community Care, Inc.
Bristol, CT
Term ends December 2016

Alan S. Kliger, MD – Physician
Nephrologist clinical professor of medicine, Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
Term ends December 2018

Angela Mattie
Dept. of Healthcare Management & Organization
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, CT
Term ends December 2017

Mag Morelli
President at Leading Age, CT
Wallingford, CT
Term ends December 2017

Bill Scalzi – Consumer
Metro Taxi & Livery Service
West Haven, CT
Term Ends December 2016

Rollin Schuster, Jr.
Principal at Schuster Driscoll, LLC
Farmington, CT
Term ends December 2017

Steven Wolfson, –M.D.
Vice Chair, Council of the Connecticut State Medical Society
practicing Cardiologist
New Haven, CT
Term ends December 2016

For members only:

Board of Directors Information Center